Free State Development Corporation


Ms HB Mayeza Mr MPB Chuene Mr I Osman
Ms HB Mayeza
Mr MPB Chuene
Deputy Chairperson
Chairperson Board
Legal and Comliance Committee
Acting Chairperson
 IT and Intrastructure Committee

Board Member
Mr I Osman
  Chief Executive Officer


Mr V Maharaj


 Mr LL Phungo

 Mr V Maharaj
Board Member
Chairperson Board
Investment & Finance Committee
Ms TN Sandlana
Board Member
Chairperson Board
Audit & Risk Committee
Mr LL Phungo
Board Member
Chairperson Board
Human Resources, Remuneration & Ethics Committee

FDC Head Office

33 Kellner Street

Tel: 051 4000 800
Email: \

Connect With Us On:



Fast Facts

  • Capital: Bloemfontein
  • Languages: 64.4% Sesotho
    Languages: 11.9% Afrikaans, 9.1% isiXhosa
  • Population density: 23 people per km²
  • Area 129, 480 km²
  • Share of total SA area 10.6%

read more ...